Key People

Our key people are instrumental in ensuring the objectives of Industrial Symbiosis Kawerau are met.   Contact any of them to discuss this initiative further.

 

David Turner (Chairperson ISK)
Executive Director
Sequal Lumber
Email: david@sequallumber.co.nz
Website: www.sequallumber.co.nz

Spence McClintock (Deputy Chair ISK)
Group Chief Executive Officer
Ngati Tuwharetoa Holdings Ltd.
Email: spence.mcclintock@nthl.co.nz
Website: www.tuwharetoakawerau.co.nz

Deanne Butler
Owner/Director
SLH Contracting Ltd
Email : deanne@slhcontracting.co.nz
Website:  http://slhcontracting.co.nz

Dr. Julian Elder 
Chief Executive
Scion
Email:  julian.elder@scionresearch.com
Website:   www.scionresearch.com

Faylene Tunui
Deputy Mayor
Kawerau District Council
Email: faylene.tunui@gmail.com
Website: www.kaweraudc.govt.nz

Francis Pauwels
General Manager
Toi EDA
Email: francis.pauwels@karunz.com
Website: www.toi-eda.co.nz

Glenn Sutton
Economic and Community Development Manager
Kawerau District Council
Email: glenn.sutton@kaweraudc.govt.nz
Website:  www.kaweraudc.govt.nz

Jacob Kajavala
Managing Director
Kajavala Forestry Limited
Email:  jacobk@kfl.co.nz
Website:  www.kfl.co.nz

John Galbraith
Director
Fenglin Wood Industry NZ Ltd
Email: john.galbraith@xtra.co.nz
Website:  www.fenglingroup.com

John O'Brien
Chief Executive Officer
Putauaki Trust
Email: john@putauatakitrust.com
Website: www.putauakitrust.com

Kiriwaitangi Rei
Chief Executive Officer
Maori Investments Limited
Email: kiriwaitangi@maoriinvestments.co.nz
Website: www.maoriinvestments.co.nz

Paul Raethel
Owner/Executive Director
Allied Industrial Engineering
Email: paul.raethel@aie.co.nz
Website: www.aie.co.nz

Russell George
Chief Executive
Kawerau District Council
Email: russell.george@kaweraudc.govt.nz
Website: www.kaweradc.govt.nz


 
 

 


 

Our Resources